Wild One the Third

Living this life I call my own.

Yummy Salad

As part of PowerCakes #PowerMealAWeek, I’m sharing my version of a Palm Beach Salad that is too legit to quit.

Palm Beach salads are skillfully layered with avocado, shrimp, crab meat topped off with eggs. My version, as you’ll see, isn’t as skillful but it’s still very delicious.

I’m sure the pros in the kitchen use some sort of sauce/dressing that helps keep the layers of yumminess intact but I didn’t worry about whipping up anything like that for this salad. That cuts back on the calories too. Winking smile

I threw everything together based on memory and it was meant to make one serving but I was surprisingly filled up quickly. I had plenty leftover.

These are your ingredients:
* About 10 shrimp
* Crab meat
* 1/4-1/3 cups tomato and avocado
* 1 diced up hard boiled egg

I cooked the shrimp with a seafood seasoning and a bit of butter. I heated the crab meat through the same way, sans the seasoning.

I prepared the tomatoes, avocado and egg in the meantime.

After the shrimp and crab meat are done, cut them up into smaller pieces. Then start layering! Layer your plate with a bed of spinach, then avocado, crab meat, tomatoes, shrimp and top it off with the egg!

Now you have this masterpiece:

Give this salad a try–unless you’re allergic to seafood, please don’t give it a try in that case. Red heart

Single Post Navigation

Any feedback?