Wild One the Third

Living this life I call my own.

PowerMeal A Week Round 1

So after finishing up with June’s PowerMeal A Day challenge where each day had a topic and you had to highlight that topic in any one of your meals for that day, I’m starting PowerCakes’ PowerMeal A Week Challenge. Today is week 1!

For this challenge, you showcase POWERMEALS or recipes you want to share with others that are clean eats. I love finding and trying out new recipes so this will be fun! I did a good job keeping up with all my powermeal a day posts on IG so since this is just a weekly deal I’m sure it won’t be too difficult to keep updated. Open-mouthed smile

For this week, I made a wrap. I love wraps; they’re my go-to meal.

I’ll call it….a Chickpea Tuna and Rice Wrap–I could very easily give it a longer title because of all the yummy ingredients!

Speaking of yummy ingredients, here are the ingredients I used:

  • Spinach Garden Herb Tortilla
  • Greek yogurt
  • Brown long grain rice
  • Chick Pea Tuna salad:  1 can tuna, add in diced tomatoes and onions, corn and mix together with lite mayo
  • 2 T salsa
  • Shredded lettuce
  • Feta cheese

I started by spreading Greek yogurt (substitute for sour cream) on the tortilla so a nice layer of rice would stick to it.

Then I added the tuna salad on top.

Top it off with salsa, lettuce feta.

Wrap it up and it’s a wrap! Winking smile

Happy Sunday!

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “PowerMeal A Week Round 1

  1. Pingback: PowerMeal A Week Round 2 « Wild One the Third

  2. Oh my goodness that wrap looks AMAZING! Nutrient packed, filling, and refreshing. I am for sure going to try it out 🙂

Any feedback?

