Wild One the Third

Living this life I call my own.

PowerMeal A Week Round 2

This week has flown by! It’s been a crazy week for sure so I haven’t gotten a chance to post anything since last week’s PowerMeal A Week. I promised myself I’d stay up to date with these PowerMeal posts, though, so here’s this one.

It’s my preparation of flounder, and it’s a super easy meal to prepare!

To cook the frozen flounder, I used seafood seasoning and coconut oil.

You rub down the fish with coconut oil and sprinkle the seafood seasoning on it. Grill or cook on the stove top for about 10-15 minutes or until the fish is thoroughly cooked. The cuts of flounder I had were a little thicker so it took a while longer to cook fully through.

After the fish is done cooking serve it on a plate of spinach leaves and squirt some lemon juice on it for an extra kick of flavor.

I served the flounder with a side of corn but you can use any vegetable for a side! Asparagus would be delish with some fish. Oh hey, that rhymed. Open-mouthed smile

Enjoy!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “PowerMeal A Week Round 2

  1. That looks really tasty! Thanks for sharing!! I need to get some coconut oil stat!!

Any feedback?

