Wild One the Third

Living this life I call my own.

Weekend Recap

Ahh I’m so bummed I missed yesterday’s PowerMeal Week Round 4. Next week, next week. Winking smile

My whole weekend was spent in Mt. Rushmore!Just kidding. I have yet to visit. I’d love to some day, though. This was taken in a museum under the St. Louis Arch–I’m not quite certain about it’s relevance to the arch or St. Louis, though. I’ve been to this museum twice and I never read the history; just take pictures and look at the displays. Open-mouthed smile

So yeah…I got to spend the weekend in the St. Louis/St. Charles area with my brother. I hadn’t seen him in a long time so it was an overdue visit. He apparently turned into a self-proclaimed photographer over the span of time that I had not seen him. His new toy, a Nikon, was on his person the whole time. He recently got it so he’s still been learning how to work it.

Big brother had never seen the St. Louis Arch so that was a must see on his list. We got a little turned upside down heading to it but we got to it around sundown.

It was such a lovely day to visit the arch.I Red heart green!

My brother looked so pro taking shots of the arch with his Nikon.

I always like taking pictures of the arch whenever I go visit. I got some good ones. I’m sure my brother took all the awesome ones, though. Winking smile This one was my favorite. I got some sweet line work going on.
Night time made it interesting to take shots of the arch but this one was pretty cool.

One of my favorite parts about taking trips is the hotel life:  big comfy bed, tons of pillows, free breakfast and pools/hot tubs! I got a chance to hang out in the pool and swim some laps. Cardio, done. Winking smile The hot tub at the hotel was so amazing, though! I thoroughly enjoyed it. It was a good way to unwind.

It was such a fun and tiring weekend! I got to spend time with my brother, catch up with some friends I hadn’t visited with in forever and visit the arch once again. Good times. These twinsies are super sweet! Red heart

All good things come to an end, though, right? Well, not all the time. Winking smile Back to work and all that fun stuff for now, though.

Tomorrow is the last day of July. Summer, come back!! But you know what that means… it’s July Foodie Penpal Reveal Day! Yay! See you tomorrow for that one.

Anything fun and exciting happen to you this weekend?
Has it been a good Monday thus far?

Single Post Navigation

Any feedback?

