Wild One the Third

Living this life I call my own.

July Foodie Penpal Reveal

Happy July Foodie Penpal Reveal to everyone!

Check out the deets about this cool idea over at The Lean Green Bean.

This whole thing is a blast. I have fun getting in touch with the people I’m paired up with to send and receive foodie packages. I have fun buying goodies and putting a box together. I have fun receiving my box of treats! I have fun reading reveal posts and seeing what good stuff was exchanged.

My enthusiasm for foodie penpals was obviously noticeable to Kyle. He signed up to start joining in on the party in August! Ahh I’m so proud of him. He’s helped me out with putting my packages together, and now I’ll be able to help him out with his packages. Yay for fun times!

This month, I was paired up with Dianna, a reader.

I got some good treats:

~ Kettle Style Avocado Oil Potato Chips

~ Vita Coco Coconut Water with peach and mango

~ O.N.E Coconut Water with a splash of mango

~ Think Thin Crunch Bar: Chocolate Dipped Mixed Nuts

~ Boom Choco Boom: Ricemilk Crunch and Dark Chocolate

~ Stretch Island Fruit Co.: Mango Sunrise

I’m not a big fan of potato chips–I don’t think I even remember what they taste like. These were really good, though. I had to stop myself from eating the whole bad. Yay for avocado oil.

I told Dianna that I love mango and avocado, and she heard me. Winking smile The island fruit mango strip was a bit too leathery for me. I enjoyed the mango taste, though. Coconut and pineapple were two things that I mentioned to Diana as kinda “eh” foods for me. I was surprised at how good the O.N.E Coconut Water was, though. The “splash” of mango masked the taste of coconut and I was able to enjoy the drink. The Vita Coco brand was a little less appealing to my taste buds but having the peach and mango flavor added to it made it significantly more tasty than just plain coconut water. This is the second time I’ve gotten coconut water in a package I’ve received. Foodies like their coconut water!! There must be something wrong with me…I can’t down it to save my life. Oh well, let’s see if I get one next month. Winking smile

The think thin crunch bar was good! I love trying out new bars. They’re a big life saver for me when I’m on the go.

Who doesn’t love chocolate? I loved the ricemilk crunch. It reminded me of a crunch bar. So good. When I received my box, both chocolate bars were all melted. I was worried I wouldn’t be able to try them out but duh, all I had to do was stick them in the freezer. The yumminess stayed intact!

Big thanks to Dianna for my box of goodies.

Make sure to check out what Foodie Penpals is all about. It’s a ton of fun!

Until next month!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “July Foodie Penpal Reveal

  1. Pingback: Foodie Pen Pal Reveal x3!!! « Wild One the Third

  2. Pingback: August Foodie Penpal Reveal x3!!! « Wild One the Third

Any feedback?

