Wild One the Third

Living this life I call my own.

Monday Run Day and Training for a Trifecta

Happy Monday! Open-mouthed smile

What an uneventful week of running. The good news is that I got some running done this past week. Better than none!

Here’s the quick recap of all my running for the past week. I got a total of 3 miles in a single run.

Not impressive for the week, that’s for sure. That single run got me good, though. After having gone almost 2 weeks without running, my body did not welcome that random run. I’ve had worse post-run fatigue and other issues, though, so no big deal. I did have a decent pace for that run, so I’ll give myself that much credit.

The sad thing about my week’s performance is that I have a race this coming Sunday. The Ultramax Epic Mud Run: mud/color/zombie run—all in one! Trifecta for sure.
No training for it has been done at all. I’m planning on climbing on the workout wagon this week in order to get some training in. I don’t plan on doing too much running, though. I think I’d mostly benefit by focusing on strength training. I’m looking forward to incorporating that into my week. It will help make my epic mud run more awesome and hopefully I won’t get my butt kicked too badly. Winking smile

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Monday Run Day and Training for a Trifecta

  1. Pingback: Epic Mud Run « Wild One the Third

Any feedback?